If you want to take a break from Facebook temporarily or delete your account permanently, we provide the instructions on how to do either. After you deactivate your Facebook account, your Facebook page, including your intro, photos, friends, posts, and posts, is hidden. Facebook says that it needs up to 90 days from the start of the deletion request to remove everything youve posted permanently. It may even keep some data in backup storage for legal issues as part of its data policy.”]
Source: https://blog.malwarebytes.com/101/how-tos/2021/06/how-to-deactivate-or-delete-your-facebook-account/

